Land Claims Plugins

This page contains information about sharing your lands with clan members.

Sharing lands

Currently, SimpleClans may work with GriefPrevention, WorldGuard (also plugins depending on it) and PlotSquared. It has default methods to allow and block different actions (break, place, interact, etc.).

Take a look at the configuration. Here is the full command list:

Optional argument marked as [argument]

Command

Description

/clan land allow [action]

Allows the specified action on this land to your clan members

/clan land block [action]

Blocks the specified action on this land to your clan members

Actions list:

Action

Description

container

Used to allow/block opening chests, anvils, enchant tables, etc. on your land

place_block

Used to allow/block placing blocks on your land

break

Used to allow/block breaking blocks on your land

damage

Used to allow/block taking any of sort damage on your land

interact

Used to allow/block doors, buttons, levers, etc. on your land

interact_entity

Used to allow/block interacting with entities on your land

all

Used to allow/block all actions

Example: /clan land allow place_block will allow placing blocks on your land for your clan members.

Note The commands will affect the land you are currently standing on or all lands, if you are not in one (when enabled).

Making your own provider

Warning Work in progress.

Another ways of sharing lands

GriefPrevention

Configuration:

  • enable-auto-groups -

  • auto-group-groupname-

settings:
enable-auto-groups: false
permissions:
auto-group-groupname: true
YourClanNameHere:
- test.permission

You can replace <clantag> with ANY clan tag (ally, rival, etc)

Command

Description

/trust group.<clantag>

Gives the Clan members permission to edit in your claim

/accesstrust group.<clantag>

Gives the Clan members permission to use your buttons, levers, and beds

/containertrust group.<clantag>

Gives the Clan members permission to use your buttons, levers, beds, crafting gear, containers, and animals

/permissiontrust group.<clantag>

Gives the Clan members permission to share their permission level with others

/untrust group.<clantag>

Revokes any permissions granted to a Clan in your claim

Note After the permission is given, the player must reconnect.